We offer customized experiences, click here to find out more.


Ministry of Tourism Malawi


1.Malawi is officially known as Republic of Malawi. 2. It is a landlocked country and its capital city is called Lilongwe. 3. It is bordered by Mozambique to the East, West and South, Zambia to the Northwest and Tanzania to the Northeast. 4. It has a population of about 18 million people. 5. The official languages is English while the national language is Chichewa. 6. Lake Malawi is the ninth largest lake in the world. It is the second deepest and the third largest lake in Africa. 7. Lake Malawi is shared by Malawi, Mozambique and Tanzania and is also known as Lake Nyasi. 8. Its main income earner is agriculture. 9. The citizens of Malawi are called Malawians. 10. A Kenyan does not require a visa prior to travel to Malawi. For more on my experience in Malawi, check out Nkhota Bay: http://wangechigitahi.co.ke/adventure-galore-in-nkhota-bay/

We heard about the town of Maswingo which is credited with being home to the “Great Zimbabwe ” ruins. Great Zimbabwe is famous as it is not only the previous capital of the Kingdom of Zimbabwe, but, it is also classified as a UNESCO World Heritage Site due to its construction in the 11th century. It is believed that it was built by the Shona community and may have been the location of the royal palace for the royal monarchs. I highly highly recommend a visit as it is not only quite an adventure through their history, but is quite educational and beautiful. The main layout within reveals several small “cities” or villages that were fortified with stone walls. In some areas, these rocks seemed to be like a fort, an outer high wall protecting an inner city or homestead and stood at over five meters high. Within the forts…