We offer customized experiences, click here to find out more.

  1. Zambia is officially known as Republic of Zambia and its capital city is called Lusaka
  2. It is a landlocked country that is bordered by Democratic Republic of Congo to the North, Tanzania to the Northeast, Mozambique, Namibia, Zimbabwe and Botswana to the South , Angola to the West and Malawi to the East.
  3. Its official language is English.
  4. Its border with Zimbabwe has the  popular Victoria Falls locally known as :Mosi-oa-Tunya” which means Smoke that Thunders.
  5. It has a population of about 16.5 million people
  6. The main religion is Christianity and is open to all other religions
  7. All the local languages in Zambia are  Bantu
  8. Mining is the main income earner for Zambia with the main mineral being copper.
  9. It gained its independence from the British and was previously known as Northern Rhodesia
  10. Kenyans do not require a visa prior to travel. One receives an Entry Visa stamp at the border point or point of entry.

For my Zambia escapades, check out: http://wangechigitahi.co.ke/suprising-zambia/


If you want to go on a trip like this with us, Contact Us

Write A Comment