We offer customized experiences, click here to find out more.

  1. It is officially known as the United Republic of Tanzania
  2. The official language in Tanzania is  Kiswahili
  3. It is bordered by 8 countries, Kenya and Uganda to the north; Rwanda, Burundi and Democratic Republic of Congo to the West, Zambia, Malawi and Mozambique to the South .
  4. It is home to mount Kilimanjaro, the highest free standing mountain in the world and the highest mountain in Africa standing at 5895m
  5. Tanzania is home to the world’s largest inactive, intact and unfilled volcanic crater, Ngorongoro. It has a diameter of 19kms and is 600m deep and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
  6. Three of the largest lakes in Africa are found here-Lake Tanganyika, Lake Victoria and Lake Nyasa
  7. It has over 120 tribes and a population of about 56 million
  8. Some of the worlds oldest settlements have been found in Olduvai Gorge in Tanzania and it is a UNESCO World Heritage
  9. The island of Zanzibar is part of Tanzania
  10. A Kenyan does not require a visa to visit Tanzania

For more on my Tanzania escapades that focus on Hiking Mount Kilimanjaro:




If you want to go on a trip like this with us, Contact Us

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: TANGA BEACH RESORT AND SPA – Modish Editorial.

Write A Comment