We offer customized experiences, click here to find out more.

  1. Seychelles is officially known as the Republic of Seychelles.
  2. It is made up of 115 islands and is located in the Indian Ocean, off the coast of East Africa.
  3. Its capital Victoria, is the smallest capital in the world.
  4. It has the lowest population in Africa, having less than 100,00 people.
  5. It is home to the Coco De Mer plant which only grows in Seychelles and whose seed is the largest and heaviest in the world.
  6. It is home to the Giant Aldabra Tortoise, which is one of the largest tortoise specie in the world.
  7. The official languages are English, French and Seychelloise Creole.
  8. The main religion is Christianity
  9. Fishing and tourism are main the income earners in Seychelles
  10. Kenyans do not require a visa prior to travel, but receive a visa stamp upon arrival. Ensure you have all your documents in order.
ALSO READ  Mouth watering Miaoli

For my experience in Seychelles, check out:

ALSO READ  Shashamane, the home of Rastafarians

Seychelles is more than beaches: http://wangechigitahi.co.ke/seychelles-is-more-than-just-beaches/ 

ALSO READ  Magoroto Forest Estate -Will Leave You Green With Envy

Busted in Seychelles: http://wangechigitahi.co.ke/busted-in-seychelles/

If you want to go on a trip like this with us, Contact Us

Write A Comment

Woo Hoo! You are on your way to affordable travel!

Please fill in the form and submit to subscribe